Online Adult Jewish learning

Holidays Course Information:

Course InfoDetailsSyllabusSample Lecture
Other Courses in this Series:

Holidays 2: Chanukah

Holidays Series:
High Holidays


  • Self-Contained Study Units: The Handbook is divided into four sections.
    1. Weekly Focus: Explores a particular issue of the High Holidays
    2. Themes:  Classical themes of the High Holidays
    3. Laws & Customs: Chronological presentation of the laws and customs of the High Holidays period - the month before Rosh Hashanah, Rosh Hashanah, Ten Days of Teshuvah (Repentence) and Yom Kippur.
    4. High Holidays Prayers: Structure and meaning of the prayer services. 
  • Self-Paced Study: Students can read the material and correspond at their own pace.

Handbook Sections

  • Weekly Focus
  • Prayers
  • Themes
  • Laws & Customs